What is a trip to the Land Of The Rising Sun without slurping on a sensational bowl of ramen? Those with dietary restrictions may find it a tad tricky to enjoy ramen due to the complexity of this dish—from its hearty broth, numerous ingredients to the types of meat used which more often than not involves the addition of pork.
Muslim travellers would be pleased to know that there is a steady increase in the number of eateries offering halal ramen to cater to the growing Muslim tourist population. This implies that either the ramen shop-owner is a Muslim or the restaurant strictly uses only halal meat for its dishes and seafood stock for its broth.
Take your pick from this specially-curated list and indulge in a heartwarming bowl of oishii ramen with your loved ones. While you are at it, do not forget to add some chilli paste for that extra punch! Here are 6 Best Halal Ramen Eateries In Tokyo For A Taste Of Japan.